Malibu Shark Attack – Malibu Shark Attack

Featuring Belfast’s Rocky O’Reilly and Atlanta’s Tribe One, Malibu Shark Attack are an incredibly interesting transatlantic indie-rap duo that receive help throughout this album from numerous other musicians such as MC Lars, Tim Wheeler (Ash) and Kevin Steinhauser (Math The Band). Ciara Donnelly, aka Yellowbridge, also provided vocals on the band’s recent tour of the […]

You Me at Six – Cold Night

Having formed a strong identity as a powerful UK pop-punk band with their first three albums, You Me at Six now seem to be turning in a more arena rock direction, softening their sound and seeking to gain a wider appeal in the process. ‘Cold Night‘ is the latest single from the band, and with […]

Little Matador – Stitch Yourself Up

Fronted by Snow Patrol guitarist Nathan Connolly and featuring alumni of Idlewild, LaFaro, and Bell X1, Little Matador is somewhat of a rock supergroup that, on the basis of this single at least, certainly demands to be listened to. With a pulsating rhythm throughout and a hugely hard hitting drumbeat, ‘Stitch Yourself Up‘ has an […]

Above the Underground – Sonder

With the entire album clocking in at just 25 minutes, ‘Sonder‘ is a fast blast of a pop-punk release that features driving guitar lines, booming drumbeats and absolute pounding bass parts. With a vocal style not too dissimilar to that of Set Your Goals, Above the Underground have a fast and frantic style that comes […]

My Chemical Romance – Fake Your Death

My Chemical Romance will release their greatest hits album ‘May Death Never Stop You‘ next week, complete with several previously unreleased demo tracks and the last track that the band ever recorded together in the studio, ‘Fake Your Death‘. Whilst on the face of it the title of the track may seem like the band […]

Linkin Park – Guilty All The Same

Having burst brightly onto the nu metal scene back in the year 2000 with their ‘Hybrid Theory‘ début, Linkin Park have since gone on to favour more of an electronic rock sound in recent times, with ‘Guilty All The Same‘ they seem to be going back to basics though with a track very much back […]

As It Is – This Mind Of Mine

Hailing from Brighton but with a frontman that’s made in Minnesota, As It Is are a fantastic up and coming pop-punk band that have achieved a great deal in the less than two years that they have now been in existence. Having a singer with a Youtube following in excess of over 200,000 subscribers certainly […]

Love For Zero – Call Me Up

With its swirling synth sounds and softly spoken vocal approach, ‘Call Me Up‘ is an interesting mix of electro rock and indie pop that should win this Manchester based band a good number of new fans. There’s an impressive chorus to the track and a strong sense of pop sensibilities on display throughout, a gentle […]

You Me At Six – Fresh Start Fever

Following on from the release of last year’s hugely infectious ‘Lived A Lie‘ single, You Me At Six now announce the arrival of their fourth studio album ‘Cavalier Youth‘ with another new single in the form of ‘Fresh Start Fever‘. Whilst ‘Lived A Lie‘ came complete with a huge chorus and incredible sing-along factor, ‘Fresh […]

Close Your Eyes – Line In The Sand

Having been through numerous lineup changes since their inception in 2005, Close Your Eyes could easily have thrown in the towel when their lead singer Shane Raymond left the band in 2012, Blessed By A Broken Heart’s Sam Ryder Robinson was appointed instead though and the band therefore lived to see another album. ‘Line In […]